top of page


Our Aims

The Forum exists to identify and discuss the industrial, economic and social benefits of recent technological advances in the UK. We contribute to shaping the Party's science & technology policies, and provide information and research support to Conservative Ministers or Spokesmen for Technology. 


The Forum is led by an Executive Council of MPs, MEPs and industry experts who specialise in areas including fin-tech, cybersecurity, skills, and connectivity. The Council meets on a regular basis to discuss the activities and research findings of members and working group leaders. 


Adam Afriyie MP

Deputy Presidents

Stephen Metcalfe MP (Westminster Commons)
Lord Lucas of Crudwell (Westminster Lords)

Vice Presidents

Kit Malthouse MP (Connectivity)

John Stevenson MP (Energy)

Lord Lucas of Crudwell (Skills)

Jeremy Quinn MP (FinTech)

Lord Holmes of Richmond (Digital ID)

Matt Warman MP (Emeritus)

Nick Wood-Dow (Emeritus)

Malcolm Harbour (Emeritus) 

Philip Virgo (Conservative Policy Forum Liason)


Chris Francis

Deputy Chairman

Pamela Rustem

Vice Chairman (Science)

Dr Jack Matthews

Honorary Treasurer

Dominic Connor

Honorary Auditor

Michael Stern

Operations Director

Seb Williams


Will Archdeacon

bottom of page